Technical reference
Synology Enterprise Series HAT5310-20T 20TB specifications
One Synology Enterprise Series 20TB HAT5310-20T internal SATA hard drive. NAS enclosure and other drives sold separately.
Complete specifications with requirements, upgrade limits and sources. For our buying judgment, reviews and prices, return to the buying guide.
Find a specification
All specifications are shown below. Jump to a category or search for a detail, including its requirements and sources.
Search all 32 specifications, including conditions and limits.
Exact identity & capacity
Connection & sector format
Recording & NAS firmware
These rows distinguish recording method, vibration controls and vendor integration.
| Recording technology | CMR at series scope[2] The current product page lists HAT5310-20T as an applied model; exact ProductSpec does not repeat CMR. |
|---|---|
| Drive design | Unknown for this exact retained revision[1] |
| Persistent write cache | Enterprise-series feature; exact-revision implementation detail not restated[2] |
| DSM firmware update | One-click update in compatible Synology systems[2] |
Rated performance
Workload & reliability ratings
Population and workload ratings do not predict one unit's life.
| MTBF | Up to 2,500,000 hours at Enterprise-series scope[2] Exact ProductSpec does not state an MPN-specific MTBF. |
|---|---|
| Workload rating | 550TB/year at Enterprise-series scope[2] Series page includes this applied model; exact ProductSpec does not repeat the value. |
| Unrecoverable read error rating | Unknown; not stated for this exact revision[1] |
| Load/unload cycle rating | Unknown; not stated for this exact revision[1] |
Warranty & support
Confirm regional coverage and proof-of-purchase requirements.
| Limited warranty | 5 years[1] |
|---|
Power & spin-up planning
Size power and cooling for active work as well as idle.
| Active idle, typical | 4.38W[1] |
|---|---|
| Random read/write 4KB Q1, typical | 8.11W[1] |
| Supply voltage | Unknown in the exact ProductSpec[1] |
| Startup current | Unknown in the exact ProductSpec[1] |
| Standby / sleep power | Unknown in the exact ProductSpec[1] |
Temperature, vibration & shock
Stay within the documented installation and handling limits.
| Operating temperature | 5 to 60°C[1] |
|---|---|
| Non-operating temperature | −40 to 70°C[1] |
| Operating / non-operating shock | Unknown for this exact retained revision[1] |
| Operating / non-operating vibration | Unknown for this exact retained revision[1] |
| Altitude | Unknown for this exact retained revision[1] |
| Relative humidity | Unknown for this exact retained revision[1] |
Published acoustics
Drive ratings do not predict sound from an assembled NAS.
| Idle / seek acoustics | Unknown; no exact-revision value stated[1] |
|---|
Dimensions & mounting
Compatibility & revision boundaries
Exact product identity & open questions
- Manufacturer part number
- HAT5310-20T[1]
- Product
- One 20TB internal 3.5-inch SATA HDD from the Synology Enterprise Series family; enclosure and additional drives sold separately.[1]
- Revision rule
- Match the complete HAT5310-20T suffix on the listing and delivered label; another 20TB family member is not interchangeable evidence.[1]
- Long-term reliability: No controlled exact-MPN field failure-rate or service-life study is adopted. Workload, MTBF/MTTF and warranty ratings do not predict the life of the delivered unit.
- Host compatibility: The target NAS model, bay position, firmware and capacity ceiling were not specified. Family NAS positioning does not establish arbitrary host compatibility.
- Unpublished exact-model specifications: The adopted official source does not state: Sector format, Drive design, Buffer size, Unrecoverable read error rating, Load/unload cycle rating, Supply voltage, Startup current, Standby / sleep power, Operating / non-operating shock, Operating / non-operating vibration, Altitude, Relative humidity, Idle / seek acoustics, Height × width × depth, Weight. These fields remain Unknown rather than being copied from another MPN.
- Current Synology model-table revision: Family data sheet (24 Apr 2026) uses HAT5320-20T at 20 TB. ProductSpec HAT5310-20T remains dated 29 May 2026. Series page HTML still named HAT5310-20T on 2026-09-11. Values not restated on the HAT5310-20T ProductSpec stay unknown.
- Original exact-MPN testing and indexing: No independent HAT5310-20T original lab was adopted. Keep noindex pending a suitable exact test and independent editorial review.
- Current US offer coverage: Newegg listed the exact new HAT5310-20T for $1,149.99, sold by Adorama, in the September 11 observation. $9.10 shipping made the captured total $1,159.09 before tax. B&H retains its August 30 observation. Recheck delivered cost and stock before buying.
Sources
Research updated Sep 11, 2026. Individual source check dates are listed below. Measurements belong to the named reviewers; tested configurations and software versions may differ from the product you buy.
- [1] Synology Product Spec — HAT5310-20T ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Pages 1–3; last updated May 29, 2026
- [2] Synology Enterprise Series 3.5-inch SATA HDD ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Series marketing, CMR/firmware claims, applied-model names in HTML
- [3] Synology HAT5300 Data Sheet (family table) ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Apr 24 2026 table uses HAT5320-20T at 20 TB, not this retained revision
- [4] B&H: HAT5310-20T historical US listing ↗
Checked Aug 30, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-30: exact MPN, new condition, seller status retailer, availability in-stock. Historical catalog reference price $1069.99. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.
- [5] Adorama: HAT5310-20T historical US listing ↗
Checked Aug 31, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-31: exact MPN, new condition, seller status retailer, availability listed. No historical price adopted for this URL. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.
- [6] Amazon: HAT5310-20T historical US listing ↗
Checked Aug 31, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-31: exact MPN, new condition, seller status marketplace-unverified, availability listed. No historical price adopted for this URL. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.
- [7] Best Buy: HAT5310-20T historical US listing ↗
Checked Aug 31, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-31: exact MPN, new condition, seller status marketplace-unverified, availability listed. No historical price adopted for this URL. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.
- [9] Newegg — HAT5310-20T sold by Adorama ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Primary item price $1,149.99; sold-by Adorama; new-condition and stock fields. Shipping $9.10; final before tax $1,159.09.
- [10] Newegg: HAT5310-20T historical US listing ↗
Checked Aug 31, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-31: exact MPN, new condition, seller status marketplace-unverified, availability listed. No historical price adopted for this URL. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.
- [11] Newegg: HAT5310-20T current US new listing ↗
Checked Sep 10, 2026 · Exact MPN in H1; selected main offer shows Add to cart, seller Adorama, and a visible price of $1149.99.
Research and review record
- Research: Grok 4.6 · Source research and data update
- Self-check: Grok 4.6 · Researcher self-check
- Independent review: GPT-6 (Codex) · Exact identity and official specification/revision boundaries, original related-source applicability, dated merchant qualification and reader consistency; explicit missing evidence remains partial. Existing noindex decision preserved.
- Editorial integration: GPT-6 (Codex) · Editorial integration and validation
Independent review completed for the scope recorded in the audit.
Source evidence and review history (JSON)