Technical reference
TerraMaster F2-425 specifications
Diskless F2-425; factory 4GB DDR4; not F2-425 Plus.
Complete specifications with requirements, upgrade limits and sources. For our buying judgment, reviews and prices, return to the buying guide.
Find a specification
All specifications are shown below. Jump to a category or search for a detail, including its requirements and sources.
Search all 180 specifications, including conditions and limits.
CPU
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Processor Model | Intel Celeron N5095[1] |
|---|---|
| Processor Architecture | x86 64-bit[1] |
| Processor Frequency | 4 cores; 2.0GHz base, up to 2.9GHz burst[1] |
| Hardware Encryption Engine | Supported[1] |
| Hardware Transcoding Engine | H.264, H.265, MPEG-4, VC-1; up to 4096 × 2160 at 60fps[1] Hardware capability; actual codecs, simultaneous streams and application licenses depend on the player and software. |
Memory
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| System Memory | 4GB DDR4 non-ECC SODIMM[1] Factory memory is separate from the supported maximum. A larger module replaces the supplied 4GB module. |
|---|---|
| Pre-installed Memory Module | 1 × 4GB[1] Factory memory is separate from the supported maximum. A larger module replaces the supplied 4GB module. |
| Total Memory Slot Number | 1 DDR4 SODIMM slot[1] Factory memory is separate from the supported maximum. A larger module replaces the supplied 4GB module. |
| Maximum Supported Memory | 16GB DDR4 non-ECC SODIMM[1] Factory memory is separate from the supported maximum. A larger module replaces the supplied 4GB module. |
Storage
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Disk Slot Number | 2[1] Drives are separate. Raw capacity differs from usable RAID capacity; newer supported drives may change this figure. |
|---|---|
| Compatible Drive types | 3.5-inch SATA HDD; 2.5-inch SATA HDD/SSD[1] Drives are separate. Raw capacity differs from usable RAID capacity; newer supported drives may change this figure. |
| Maximum Internal Raw Storage Capacity | 60TB: 2 × 30TB[1] Drives are separate. Raw capacity differs from usable RAID capacity; newer supported drives may change this figure. |
| Drive Hot Swap | Supported[1] Drives are separate. Raw capacity differs from usable RAID capacity; newer supported drives may change this figure. |
File System
External Ports
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| RJ-45 2.5GbE Network Port | 1[1] |
|---|---|
| USB3.2 Host Port | 2 × 10Gbps + 1 × 5Gbps USB-A[1] |
| HDMI | 1 HDMI port[1] Current store advertises TV playback, while original TOS 6 tests found only a system console. A supported current TV-player interface is unconfirmed. |
Appearance
Others
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| System Fan | 1 × 80 × 80 × 25mm[1] |
|---|---|
| Fan Mode | Smart, high, medium, low[1] |
| Noise Level | 19.0dB(A)[1] Manufacturer test: two SATA HDDs/SSDs in standby, 17.3dB(A) background, distance 1m. Not a loaded-HDD acoustic measurement. |
| Power Supply | 48W adapter[1] |
| Redundant Power Supply | Not provided[1] |
| AC Input | 100–240V AC; 50/60Hz[1] |
| Power Consumption | 22W access; 11W hibernation[1] Official comparison-table figures; drive model and instrument setup not stated there. Hibernation is different from ordinary idle. |
Warranty
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Limited warranty | 2 years[1] |
|---|
Storage Management
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Supported RAID Types | TRAID, Single, JBOD, RAID 0/1[1] Two internal bays cannot form RAID 5/6/10 or dual-parity TRAID+. The model-specific comparison table takes precedence over generic family marketing. |
|---|---|
| RAID Migration | Supported[1] Two internal bays cannot form RAID 5/6/10 or dual-parity TRAID+. The model-specific comparison table takes precedence over generic family marketing. |
| M.2 slots | None[1] Two internal bays cannot form RAID 5/6/10 or dual-parity TRAID+. The model-specific comparison table takes precedence over generic family marketing. |
Software
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| TOS operating system | Current page advertises TOS 7; older TOS 6 descriptions remain[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
|---|---|
| TNAS Mobile | Initialization, photo/video backup, users, storage and remote files[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Mobile sharing controls | Expiration, access limits, download permission and password[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Terra Photos | Local face, pet, object and scene organization; JPG, HEIC, PNG and other formats[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| TNAS.online | Remote file access[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Independent accounts | 50+ advertised; maximum and simultaneous workload not specified[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| TerraSync | PC/Mac synchronization[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| CloudSync | Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox, Baidu and Alibaba Cloud[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Media services | UPnP/DLNA, Media Server, Plex, Emby and iTunes Server[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Download tools | Aria2, qBittorrent and Transmission[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Containers | Docker; compose and Portainer integration described[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Virtual machines | VirtualBox described; workload depends on RAM and CPU[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Surveillance Manager | ONVIF cameras; live viewing, playback and NAS recording[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
| Direct drive mount | Access compatible existing data drives without reformatting[1] Applies only to compatible existing data-drive layouts under the supported workflow. Do not assume any old NAS pool can be imported without formatting; keep a backup before migration. |
| External DAS storage | Official page describes storage pools/volumes on compatible TerraMaster USB DAS[1] Feature availability depends on installed TOS version and configuration. Premium app features or external services may have separate fees; capacity and stream counts are not guaranteed. |
Official specification — Processor
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Processor Model | Intel N5095[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Processor Architecture | x86 64-bit[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Processor Frequency | Four cores, 2.0 GHz base, up to 2.9 GHz burst[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| CPU Single-Core Score | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. No score is published; this is not a zero result. |
| Hardware Encryption Engine | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Hardware Transcoding Engine | H.264, H.265, MPEG-4, VC-1;maximum resolution: 4K (4096 x 2160); maximum frame rate per second (FPS): 60[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Memory
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| System Memory | 4 GB DDR4 non-ECC SODIMM[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Pre-installed Memory module | 1 × 4 GB DDR4 non-ECC SODIMM[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Total Memory Slot Number | 1 DDR4 SODIMM[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Maximum Supported Memory | 16 GB DDR4 non-ECC SODIMM[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Note | TerraMaster reserves the right to replace memory modules with the same or higher frequency based on supplier's product life cycle status. Rest assured that the compatibility and stability have been strictly verified with the same benchmark to ensure identical performance.[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Storage
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Disk Slot Number | 2[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Compatible Drive types | 3.5" SATA HDD; 2.5" SATA HDD; 2.5" SATA SSD[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Maximum Internal Raw Storage Capacity | 60 TB (2 × 30 TB SATA), before redundancy and filesystem overhead[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Drive Hot Swap | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Note | . Hard drive vendors will release their latest models of hard drives, and Maximum internal raw storage capacity may be adjusted accordingly. . The maximum single volume size is not directly related to the maximum raw capacity.[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — File System
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Internal Drive | Btrfs, EXT4[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| External Drive | EXT3, EXT4, NTFS, FAT32, HFS+, BTRFS[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — External Ports
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| USB3.2 Host Port | 2 × 10Gbps + 1 × 5Gbps[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| HDMI | 1 × HDMI; TOS 6 original tests show management output only[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| M.2 2280 NVMe Slot | 2 (PCIe 3.0 x1)[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| RJ-45 2.5GbE Network Port | 1[10] |
Official specification — Appearance
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Size (H*W*D) | 222 × 119 × 154 mm[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Packaging Size (H*W*D) | 258 × 220 × 170 mm[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Weight | Net 1.5 kg; gross 2.3 kg[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Others
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| System Fan | 80 × 80 × 25 mm, one fan[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Fan Mode | Smart, High speed, Middle speed, Low speed[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Noise Level | 19.0 dB(A); two SATA HDDs/SSDs in standby, 17.3 dB(A) background, 1 m[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Power Supply | 48 W[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Redundancy Power Supply | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| AC Input Voltage | 100V - 240V AC[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Current Frequency | 50/60 Hz, Single frequency[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Power Consumption | 22.0 W access / 11.0 W hibernation; fully loaded Seagate 4 TB ST4000VN008 drives[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Limited warranty | 2 years[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Certificate | FCC, CE, CCC, KC[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Environment | RoHS, WEEE[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Temperature
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Working Temperature | 0°C ~ 40°C (32°F ~ 104°F)[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Storage Temperature | -20°C ~ 60°C (-5°F ~ 140°F)[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. The published −5°F lower bound is a conversion typo: −20°C equals −4°F. |
| Relative Humidity | 5% ~ 95% RH[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Package Contents
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Package Contents | Host, power adapter, RJ-45 cable, quick guide, limited-warranty note, screws[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|
Official specification — OS Supported
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Supported Client OS | Windows OS, Mac OS, Linux OS[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Supported Web Browsers | Chrome 97.0 or later, Firefox 9.3, Safari 12.1, Edge 99.0.000 or later (as published)[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Supported mobile OS | iOS14.0, Android 10.0 or later version[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Storage Management
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Supported RAID Types | TRAID, TRAID+, Single, JBOD, RAID 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 (generic software list; see drive-count limit)[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. Two SATA drives alone support Single/JBOD/RAID 0/1/TRAID, not RAID 5/6/10 or dual-parity TRAID+. No M.2 slots are fitted; do not infer five/ten modes from this generic list. |
|---|---|
| Maximum Internal Volume Number | 128[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Maximum iSCSI Target | 64[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Maximum iSCSI LUN | 64[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Volume Expansion with Larger HDDs | TRAID, TRAID+, RAID 5, RAID 6, RAID 10 (as published; layout prerequisites apply)[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. Generic RAID list omits RAID 1 and conflicts with two-bay configuration; verify the exact supported replacement procedure. |
| Volume Expansion by Adding a HDD | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| RAID Migration | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| SSD Cache | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. Any compatible cache would use a SATA bay; this model has no M.2 slots. |
| Hot Spare | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| SSD TRIM | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Hard Drive S.M.A.R.T. | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Seagate IHM | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| NVRAM write cache(BBU-protected) | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Shared Folder Snapshot | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| LUN Snapshot | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — File Services
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| File Protocol | SMB/AFP/NFS/FTP/SFTP/WebDAV[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Maximum Concurrent SMB/AFP/FTP/SFTP Connections | 100[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Windows Access Control List (ACL) Integration | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| NFS Kerberos Authentication | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Account & Shared Folder
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Maximum local user's account number | 128[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Maximum local group number | 128[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Maximum shared folders number | 128[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Maximum shared folders syncing tasks | 8[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Backup
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Rsync Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Duple Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Centralized Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Snapshot | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| USB Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Cloud Sync | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Time Machine Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| File System Snapshot | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| TFM Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Networking
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| TCP/IP | IPv4/IPv6[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Protocols | CIFS/SMB, NFS, FTP, SFTP, HTTPS, SSH, iSCSI, SNMP[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Link Aggregation | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. Only one network port is installed, so this generic software checkmark cannot establish a usable multi-port bond. |
| DLNA Compliance | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| VPN Client | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| VPN Server | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Proxy Client | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Proxy Server | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| UPnP/Bonjour Discovery | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| TNAS.online Remote Access | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| DDNS | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Access Right Management
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Batch users creation | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Import/Export users | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| User Quota Management | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Local user access control for CIFS/SAMBA and FTP | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Domain Authentication
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| AD Domain | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| LDAP Client | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| LDAP Server | /[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Security
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Firewall Protection | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Account Auto-block Protection | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| AES Shared Folder Encryption | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Importable SSL certificate | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Instant Alert via email, Desktop Notification, Beep | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| RSA 2048 Encryption (TOS 6.0) | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules) | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| OTP Authentication (TOS 6.0) | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| HyperLock File System (TOS 6.0) | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Power Managerment
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Power Resume | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Scheduled Power On/Off | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Wake up On LAN(WOL) | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| UPS Supported | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Administration
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Multi-window, Multi-task System Management | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| Custom Desktop | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Control Panel | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Resource Monitor | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Syslog | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| OS UI Language | English,German, French, Spanish, Italian, Magyar, Chinese,Japanese,Korean,Turkish, Portuguese, Russian[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
Official specification — Applications
Official specifications and applicable conditions.
| Application Center | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
|---|---|
| iSCSI Target | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Terra Photos | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| TerraSync | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Duple Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| CloudSync | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Centralized Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| USB Backup | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| VPN Server | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Transmission | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| qBittorrent | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Aria 2 | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Deduplication | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Web Server | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Clam Antivirus | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| EMBY | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Multi Media Server | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Plex Media Server | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Docker Manager | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Snapshot | √[10] Full official F2-425 N5095 PDF; manufacturer specification, not an independent test. |
| Surveillance Manager | √[10] Published app support; camera limits and license terms are not specified here. |
Exact product identity & open questions
- Manufacturer / exact MPN
- TerraMaster / F2-425[1]
- Configuration covered
- Diskless; factory 4GB DDR4; not F2-425 Plus[1]
- Current CPU identity: Store title N95 conflicts with the N5095 official PDF and original test units. Confirm the processor on the exact item before purchase.
- HDMI playback: No current supported media-player interface was verified; the reviewed TOS 6 units used console output.
- Evidence conflicts: HWBusters large-file elapsed-time chart exceeds its stated link limit; PCWorld’s AmorphousDiskMark target is ambiguous. Those figures are excluded.
- Historical source: Canon Rumors remains a retained earlier reading; this round’s original page was blocked.
- Current application limits: The full PDF is included, but generic RAID and link-aggregation rows exceed the physical two-drive/single-port arrangement. Confirm the exact TOS package and storage layout.
Sources
Research updated Sep 11, 2026. Individual source check dates are listed below. Measurements belong to the named reviewers; tested configurations and software versions may differ from the product you buy.
- [1] TerraMaster F2-425 hardware and software specification ↗
Checked Sep 8, 2026 · Complete hardware table, feature sections, comparison table and warranty footer
- [2] TerraMaster F2-425 NAS Review ↗
Checked Sep 10, 2026 · Test setup, results and limitations
- [3] TerraMaster F2-425 review: A powerful NAS box for streaming & backups ↗
Checked Sep 10, 2026 · Test setup, results and limitations
- [4] TerraMaster F2-425 NAS review ↗
Checked Sep 10, 2026 · Test setup, results and limitations
- [5] Terramaster F2-425 Entry Level NAS Mini Review ↗
Checked Sep 8, 2026 · Test setup, results and limitations
- [6] TerraMaster F2-425 new enclosure offer ↗
Checked Sep 8, 2026 · Exact MPN, diskless 4GB, seller and new buy box
- [7] B&H Photo Video F2-425 new enclosure offer ↗
Checked Sep 8, 2026 · Exact MPN, diskless 4GB, seller and new buy box
- [8] Newegg F2-425 new enclosure offer ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Primary sold-by TERRAMASTER OFFICIAL; $254.99; Item 9SIAA3NKJF8886
- [9] F2-425 Shopify JSON ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · price 23999 available true; single variant
- [10] F2-425 specification PDF ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Processor Model Intel Celeron N5095
- [11] Terramaster F2-425 2-Bay NAS Review ↗
Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Qualitative N5095 4GB; multitasking lag note; no MB/s table
Research and review record
- Research: Grok 4.6 · Source research and data update
- Self-check: Grok 4.6 · Researcher self-check
- Independent review: GPT-6 (Codex) · Independent original text/table review and explicitly recorded chart readings; full applicable official tables, exact merchant variant checks, evidence attribution and reader guidance. Blocked and unviewed material remains identified.
- Editorial integration: GPT-6 (Codex) · Editorial integration and validation
Independent review completed for the scope recorded in the audit.
Source evidence and review history (JSON)