Skip to content
← Back to buying guide

Technical reference

Synology Plus Series HAT3300-4T 4TB specifications

One Synology Plus Series 4TB HAT3300-4T internal SATA hard drive. NAS enclosure and other drives sold separately.

Complete specifications with requirements, upgrade limits and sources. For our buying judgment, reviews and prices, return to the buying guide.

Find a specification

All specifications are shown below. Jump to a category or search for a detail, including its requirements and sources.

Search all 32 specifications, including conditions and limits.

Exact identity & capacity

Match the complete model number and plan usable capacity.

Exact identity & capacity specifications
Capacity4TB decimal[1]
Exact modelHAT3300-4T[1]

Connection & sector format

Check the physical bay, SATA connection and sector presentation.

Connection & sector format specifications
Form factor / interface3.5-inch / SATA 6Gb/s[1]
Sector format512e[1]

Recording & NAS firmware

These rows distinguish recording method, vibration controls and vendor integration.

Recording & NAS firmware specifications
Recording / drive designCMR / Air[1]
DSM firmware updatesSupported directly in compatible Synology DSM systems[1]
Validation statementMore than 500,000 hours of Synology compatibility and stress testing[1]

Family validation statement; not this unit's operating age.

Rated performance

Published ratings describe specific conditions and are not every workload.

Rated performance specifications
Rotational speed5400 rpm[1]
Cache256 MB[1]
Maximum sustained transfer, typical202 MB/s[1]

Workload & reliability ratings

Population and workload ratings do not predict one unit's life.

Workload & reliability ratings specifications
MTBF1,000,000 hours[1]

Population/design statistic, not individual-drive lifespan.

Workload rating180TB/year read, written or verified[1]
Unrecoverable read error ratingUnknown; not stated in the current Synology data sheet[1]
Load/unload cycle ratingUnknown; not stated in the current Synology data sheet[1]

Warranty & support

Confirm regional coverage and proof-of-purchase requirements.

Warranty & support specifications
Limited warranty3 years from documented purchase date[1]

Power & spin-up planning

Size power and cooling for active work as well as idle.

Power & spin-up planning specifications
Supply voltage12V ±10%; 5V ±5%[1]
Idle power average3.96W[1]
Average operating power4.85W[1]
Startup currentUnknown; not stated in the current Synology data sheet[1]
Standby / sleep powerUnknown; not stated in the current Synology data sheet[1]

Temperature, vibration & shock

Stay within the documented installation and handling limits.

Temperature, vibration & shock specifications
Operating temperature0 to 65°C[1]
Non-operating temperature−40 to 70°C[1]
Operating / non-operating shock (2ms)785 / 2,943 m/s²[1]
Operating vibration10–22 Hz: 2.45 m/s²; 22–350 Hz: 4.90 m/s²; 350–500 Hz: 2.45 m/s²[1]
Non-operating vibration5–22 Hz: 29.43 m/s²; 22–350 Hz: 29.43 m/s²; 350–500 Hz: 29.43 m/s²[1]
Operating / non-operating altitude−304.8 to 3,048m / −304.8 to 12,192m[1]
Operating / non-operating humidity5–90% / 5–95% RH, non-condensing[1]

Published acoustics

Drive ratings do not predict sound from an assembled NAS.

Published acoustics specifications
Idle / seek acoustics, typical23 / 27 dB[1]

Manufacturer source preserves the unit as dB and does not state a sound-pressure/sound-power method.

Dimensions & mounting

Confirm tray fit, mounting holes and weight.

Dimensions & mounting specifications
Height × width × depth20.20 × 101.85 × 147 mm[1]
Weight490 g[1]

Compliance

Regulatory statements apply to the documented revision.

Compliance specifications
CertificationsCE, RCM, BSMI, KC, UKCA, UL, TUV, ICES, RoHS[1]

Compatibility & revision boundaries

Verify the exact host and do not substitute a neighboring MPN.

Compatibility & revision boundaries specifications
Host compatibilityCheck the exact Synology NAS model and drive compatibility list before purchase[1]

Exact product identity & open questions

Manufacturer part number
HAT3300-4T[1]
Product
One 4TB internal 3.5-inch SATA HDD from the Synology Plus Series family; enclosure and additional drives sold separately.[1]
Revision rule
Match the complete HAT3300-4T suffix on the listing and delivered label; another 4TB family member is not interchangeable evidence.[1]
Printed factory model on Hardwareluxx samples
ST4000VN3300 (Seagate-style identifier on two Synology-labeled HAT3300-4T samples)[3]
  • Long-term reliability: No controlled exact-MPN field failure-rate or service-life study is adopted. Workload, MTBF/MTTF and warranty ratings do not predict the life of the delivered unit.
  • Host compatibility: The target NAS model, bay position, firmware and capacity ceiling were not specified. Family NAS positioning does not establish arbitrary host compatibility.
  • Unpublished exact-model specifications: The adopted official source does not state: Unrecoverable read error rating, Load/unload cycle rating, Startup current, Standby / sleep power. These fields remain Unknown rather than being copied from another MPN.
  • Current US offer coverage: No qualified current US offer for exact HAT3300-4T. Newegg 2026-09-11 H1 HAT3310-4T vs Model HAT3300-4T is an identity conflict. B&H $229.99 is historical 2026-08-30. Amazon price still unknown.
  • Newegg selected identity: HAT3300-4T versus HAT3310-4T on the same Newegg PDP (H1 vs spec Model vs ItemDetail Title). Cannot call the selected item exact. Pending live confirmation of the chosen variant.

Sources

Research updated Sep 11, 2026. Individual source check dates are listed below. Measurements belong to the named reviewers; tested configurations and software versions may differ from the product you buy.

  1. [1] Synology Plus Series HDD data sheet — 2026 ↗

    Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Technical Specifications, exact HAT3300-4T column; shared environmental rows and document footnotes.

  2. [2] 4TB Synology Plus HAT3300-4T NAS HDD Review ↗

    Checked Sep 10, 2026 · Exact-MPN original test; configuration, findings, measurements and limitations preserved in the matching review record.

  3. [3] Synology HAT3300 4TB review ↗

    Checked Sep 11, 2026 · Exact-MPN original test; configuration, findings, measurements and limitations preserved in the matching review record.

  4. [4] B&H: HAT3300-4T historical US listing ↗

    Checked Aug 30, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-30: exact MPN, new condition, seller status retailer, availability in-stock. Historical catalog reference price $229.99. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.

  5. [5] Amazon: HAT3300-4T historical US listing ↗

    Checked Aug 31, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-31: exact MPN, new condition, seller status marketplace-unverified, availability listed. No historical price adopted for this URL. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.

  6. [6] Amazon: HAT3300-4T current US new listing ↗

    Checked Sep 10, 2026 · Exact MPN in title; selected new main buy box provides Add to cart and shows seller IPC-STORE✅; numeric price is hidden behind cart.

  7. [8] Newegg — HAT3300-4T / HAT3310-4T identity conflict (2026-09-11) ↗

    Checked Sep 11, 2026 · H1 (HAT3310-4T); spec table Model HAT3300-4T; ItemDetail Model HAT3300-4T Title HAT3310-4T; sold-by Newegg $219.99

  8. [9] Newegg: HAT3300-4T historical US listing ↗

    Checked Aug 31, 2026 · Catalog record dated 2026-08-31: exact MPN, new condition, seller status marketplace-unverified, availability listed. No historical price adopted for this URL. Any usable 2026-09-10 main offer is recorded separately rather than overwriting this historical observation.

Research and review record

  • Research: Grok 4.6 · Source research and data update
  • Self-check: Grok 4.6 · Researcher self-check
  • Independent review: GPT-6 (Codex) · Currentofficial4TBspecificationcolumnandfootnotes, fulloriginalHardwareluxxexperimentandcorrections, retainedTechARPsourcewithexplicitrereadgap, related-capacityboundariesanddatedmerchantqualification. Existingindexapprovalpreserved; coveragepartial.
  • Editorial integration: GPT-6 (Codex) · Editorial integration and validation

Independent review completed for the scope recorded in the audit.

Source evidence and review history (JSON)

How we research products·Affiliate disclosure